Bits and bobs

Trying real hard to get into this again… the fact that I can’t shows how hard it is for me to commit to something.

I have a callback today and I’m terrified. The shows I’ve been in never really hard a second round of auditions – essentially you auditioned for a part and either got it or didn’t. Boom. Easy pease.

But callbacks!!! What do they entail?! How does one impress again??? Really want to get into this play as well – haven’t been able to get into anything thus far and it sucks. I miss it so much I want to be in a play 😦

On a completely unrelated note my plummy accent has got even plummier. I’m not even kidding it’s so subconscious it’s awful. Need to definitely tone it down when I get home.

Speaking of home, CHRISTMAS IS SOON!!!! So soon I can taste it. I’m so much more excited for this years Christmas than last years, because I’ve been living away from home for three months now and really appreciate any time I have at home.

I wouldn’t say I’m homesick but I’m just ready to go home now yanno. Even though I’ve been home quite a lot this term I still feel like I need to be there. They prepare for Christmas really early in cities, so I’m kinda counting down the days until I get home now. That said I’ve got things to do whilst I’m at university to keep me distracted so it’s not too big of a deal.

I also have an advent calendar that has little jokes in each of the boxes. I mean, what more could a girl want?!

What else has happened to me…not much really. I was going to say something else but I can’t remember what it was. Sadness.

Going to get some lunch in a bit because I’m bloody starving. Speak soon!

Lucy

Leave a comment